The Abney Foundation Scholarship Programs


The Abney Foundation has established scholarship endowments at fourteen colleges and universities across the state of South Carolina. Over $27,000,000 has been awarded to 12,865 Abney Scholars, including 568 students for the academic year 2013-14. The combined endowment balances exceed $38,475,000.

The Abney Foundation makes grants to fund these endowments; however the schools administer the scholarship programs themselves. You may contact the financial aid department at the school you’re interested in to see if you qualify.

Below is a list of schools that have Abney Foundation scholarships:

• Anderson University

• Lander University

• Benedict College

• Medical University of South Carolina Hollings Cancer Center

• The Citadel

• Presbyterian College

• Claflin University

• Tri-County Technical College

• Clemson University

• University of South Carolina

• Converse College

• Voorhees College

• Furman University

• Wofford College

Colleges and Universities

You Must Be Logged In To Answer